Home › Orders & Shipping › Delivery Date Apps
Head to headAs of October 2026
Arrively vs Estimated Delivery Date & ETA (2026)
Short answer
Estimated Delivery Date & ETA scores 90 and Arrively scores 65 in our October 2026 scoring. Estimated Delivery Date & ETA has 86 reviews, the Built for Shopify badge, blackout dates and rules. Arrively puts geolocation on its free plan with unlimited badges and imports shipping zones from Shopify, but has no reviews yet.
Pick by situation
Blackout dates, 25 or more rules
Estimated Delivery Date & ETA. Blackout dates on Free, rules up to unlimited.
Free location-based windows
Arrively. Geolocation is on the free plan. The other app lists it on Growth ($8.99).
Trust signals
Estimated Delivery Date & ETA. 4.7 from 86 and the badge.
| Feature | Arrively | Estimated Delivery Date & ETA |
|---|---|---|
| Rating (reviews) | None yet (0) | 4.7 (86) |
| Launched | May 7, 2026 | April 20, 2022 |
| Built for Shopify | No | Yes |
| Free plan | Unlimited delivery badges, 5 display styles, geolocation | Unlimited ETA views, 5 ETA rules, blackout dates |
| Paid plans | Pro $9 a month ($90 a year): styling, priority support | Professional $4.99 (25 rules, cart and checkout), Growth $8.99 (unlimited rules, country, state, city, postal code, geolocation) |
| Zones | Auto-imported from Shopify shipping profiles, per-zone processing and transit days, fallback zone | Rules by country, state, city, postal code on Growth |
| Express windows | Yes, 'Or get it by Oct 23 with Express' | Not stated |
| Cut-off or blackout dates | Not listed | Blackout dates |
| Complaints | None (no reviews) | 2 one-star: free-plan support (September 2026), admin page failed to load (February 2026) |
Estimated Delivery Date & ETA is the best scoring app in this category. Arrively is the newer entrant with a different strength: the free plan.
Score sheet
| Check | Arrively | Estimated Delivery Date & ETA |
|---|---|---|
| Delivery dates on product pages are the listed job (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Location-based delivery windows on the free plan (10 pts) | ✓ | ✗ |
| Cut-off timer, countdown or blackout dates listed (10 pts) | ✗ | ✓ |
| Rules by product, collection, tag or zone listed (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Free plan includes the core feature (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| No % of value, per-order or overage fee listed (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| All plan prices shown on the listing (5 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| A paid plan with no cap on the core action (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Built for Shopify badge (10 pts) | ✗ | ✓ |
| Rated 4.5 or higher with 10+ reviews (10 pts) | ✗ | ✓ |
| Track record: 100+ reviews or launched by Oct 2023 (5 pts) | ✗ | ✓ |
| Total score | 65 of 100 | 90 of 100 |
Arrively loses all three trust checks and the cut-off or blackout check. It wins the free geolocation check. The rest is level.

Shipping Zones pulled from Shopify shipping profiles, with a fallback zone and a Refresh from Shopify button.
Where Estimated Delivery Date & ETA wins
Reviews, badge, blackout dates, cart and checkout display on Professional, and a $4.99 entry price. Two reviewers had trouble: support on the free plan, and an admin page that failed to load. It still holds 4.7.
Where Arrively wins
Geolocation and unlimited badges at no cost. Zones are imported rather than typed in. Express windows appear in the badge message. Unlike native Shopify, which shows dates at checkout, both put the date on the product page. See the full ranking and the Arrively vs WowETA test.
Questions people ask
Which is cheaper, Arrively or Estimated Delivery Date & ETA?
Their cheapest paid plans are $9 for Arrively Pro and $4.99 for Estimated Delivery Date & ETA Professional. Arrively's free plan includes geolocation. The other app's free plan includes 5 rules and blackout dates but not geolocation.
Does Arrively support blackout dates?
Its listing does not mention blackout dates or a cut-off timer. It lists delivery windows computed from your processing and shipping settings and express windows.
Which one imports Shopify shipping zones?
Arrively says shipping zones are auto-imported from Shopify shipping profiles. The other listing does not state it.