Stackgrade

Shopify app comparisons and reviews

Home › Orders & Shipping › Delivery Date Apps

RankingAs of October 2026

Best Estimated Delivery Date Apps for Shopify (2026)

Short answer

Estimated Delivery Date & ETA ranks first among Shopify delivery date apps in our October 2026 scoring (90 of 100), followed by WowETA (85) and Arrively by Win-Win (65). Arrively has the best free plan for location-based windows: unlimited delivery badges and geolocation at no cost. Native Shopify shows delivery dates at checkout, not on product pages.

  1. 01

    Estimated Delivery Date & ETA

    90/100

    4.7 from 86 reviews, Built for Shopify, since 2022. Free includes unlimited ETA views, 5 ETA rules and blackout dates. Professional ($4.99) adds 25 rules plus cart and checkout. Growth ($8.99) adds unlimited rules and targeting by country, state, city, postal code and geolocation.

    Passed

    • Unlimited views on Free

    • Blackout dates

    • Location targeting at $8.99

    Missed or watch

    • Geolocation is not on the free plan

    • A September 2026 free-plan reviewer said urgent support requests are deprioritized

  2. 02

    WowETA Estimated Delivery Date

    85/100

    5.0 from 25 reviews and Built for Shopify. Free includes a countdown timer and cut-off times. Ultimate at $5.99 gives unlimited views and rules plus location detection. No 1 or 2 star reviews.

    Passed

    • Cheap Ultimate plan

    • Countdown timer on Free

    Missed or watch

    • Free is capped at 5,000 monthly views

    • Launched July 2025

  3. 03

    Arrively by Win-Win Apps

    65/100

    The only app here whose free plan lists both unlimited delivery badges and geolocation. Shipping zones are auto-imported from Shopify shipping profiles, with per-zone processing days, transit days, express windows and a fallback zone. It lacks a listed cut-off timer or blackout dates and has no reviews. Launched May 2026.

    Passed

    • Geolocation on the free plan

    • Express windows

    • No view or order cap

    Missed or watch

    • No reviews yet

    • No cut-off timer or blackout dates listed

    • Pro ($9) only adds styling and priority support

  4. 04

    OD2 Shipping Date & Timer

    65/100

    5.0 from 10 reviews and Built for Shopify. Shipping date and timer. The listing's plan details are thin: Free to install, Unlimited monthly at $14.99, and a promo plan at $7.49.

    Passed

    • Timer focus

    Missed or watch

    • Highest price among the top four

    • Plan features not detailed

  5. 05

    Shipify Delivery Estimate

    40/100

    3.0 from 2 reviews. One September 2024 reviewer said it did not appear as an embed.

    Passed

    • Free plan

    Missed or watch

    • Low rating, 1,000-view cap

  6. 06

    Jump ETA

    30/100

    Launched June 2026, no reviews, no plan table.

    Passed

    • Free

    Missed or watch

    • No detail

  7. 07

    Ultimate Delivery Date Range

    25/100

    4.4 from 32 reviews, since 2018. Several old reviews (2020 to 2022) report no support response or an app that stopped working. A June 2026 review praised prompt support.

    Passed

    • $3.75

    Missed or watch

    • No free plan

    • Old support complaints

  8. 08

    Arrivon Delivery Promise

    20/100

    Launched September 2025, no reviews, one plan.

    Passed

    • Low price

    Missed or watch

    • No reviews

    • No free plan

AppFree planLocation windowsCut-off or blackoutRating (reviews)
Estimated Delivery Date & ETAUnlimited views, 5 rulesGrowth $8.99Blackout dates (Free)4.7 (86)
WowETA5,000 viewsUltimate $5.99Countdown and cut-off (Free)5.0 (25)
ArrivelyUnlimited badgesFree (geolocation)Not listednone yet
OD2Free to installNot statedTimer5.0 (10)
Shipify1,000 viewsNot statedNot stated3.0 (2)

Estimated delivery date apps show shoppers when an order will arrive, on the product page. This ranking uses the Stackgrade method with delivery-specific capability checks: product page ETA, location-based windows on the free plan, cut-off or blackout dates, and rules by product, collection, tag or zone.

Arrively home page with two steps: turn on the embed and create the first delivery badge

Arrively's home: shipping zones are already imported from Shopify shipping settings.

Score matrix

App Score Product page ETA Free geo windows Cut-off/blackout Rules Free plan No fees Prices shown Uncapped BFS Rated Track
01 Estimated Delivery Date & ETA 90 ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
02 WowETA Estimated Delivery Date 85 ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗
03 Arrively 65 ✓ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
04 OD2 Shipping Date & Timer 65 ✓ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗
05 Shipify Delivery Estimate 40 ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
06 Jump ETA 30 ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
07 Ultimate Delivery Date Range 25 ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
08 Arrivon Delivery Promise 20 ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗

Prices and free plans

App App Store rating (reviews) Free plan Cheapest paid plan Fees beyond the plan
Estimated Delivery Date & ETA 4.7 (86) Free: unlimited ETA views, 5 rules, blackout dates Professional $4.99/mo (25 rules) None listed
WowETA Estimated Delivery Date 5.0 (25) Free: 5,000 monthly views, countdown, cut-off Ultimate $5.99/mo None listed
Arrively none yet Free: unlimited delivery badges, 5 styles, geolocation Pro $9/mo ($90/yr) None listed
OD2 Shipping Date & Timer 5.0 (10) Free to install, no subscription Unlimited monthly $14.99/mo None listed
Shipify Delivery Estimate 3.0 (2) Free: 1,000 monthly views Pro $5.99/mo ($49.99/yr) None listed
Jump ETA none yet Listing says Free No paid plan shown None listed
Ultimate Delivery Date Range 4.4 (32) None (7-day trial) Standard $3.75/mo None listed
Arrivon Delivery Promise none yet None (14-day trial) Essential $4.99/mo ($49/yr) None listed

What native Shopify does

Shopify's native delivery dates show at checkout. They are either automated (based on shipping performance) or manual (fulfilment time plus transit time). They require shipping profiles and specific rate types: flat rates with transit time, shipping label calculated rates, or negotiated carrier rates. They do not work with third-party app rates, and they are not described for product pages. Details are on Shopify's delivery dates help page.

Where Arrively lands

Arrively ranks third. It loses to the top two on trust and on cut-off or blackout features. It is the pick if you want geolocation windows without paying: Estimated Delivery Date & ETA puts location targeting on its $8.99 plan, and WowETA puts location detection on its $5.99 plan. See the head to heads with Estimated Delivery Date & ETA and WowETA, and our Arrively review.

Questions people ask

What is the best estimated delivery date app for Shopify?

Estimated Delivery Date & ETA scored highest (90 of 100) in our October 2026 scoring, with WowETA second. For location-based delivery windows on a free plan, Arrively lists unlimited badges and geolocation at no cost.

Does Shopify show estimated delivery dates on product pages?

Shopify's documentation covers delivery dates at checkout and is silent on product pages. Native dates need shipping profiles, a fulfillment time and supported rate types, and they show only when inventory is above 0.

Is there a free delivery date app for Shopify?

Yes. Estimated Delivery Date & ETA, WowETA, Arrively, Shipify and Jump list free plans. Limits differ: unlimited views, 5,000 views, unlimited badges, 1,000 views.

How do I set up delivery dates on my product page?

Install an app, enter processing and shipping times, turn on the theme app embed, and add the badge. Arrively imports shipping zones from your Shopify shipping profiles and lets you set processing days, transit days and express windows per zone.

Marcus Reed

Meet the editor

Marcus Reed

Marcus likes getting past the feature list to the tradeoffs that matter. His editorial focus is clear comparisons, transparent scoring and helping store owners understand what they get for their money.

About our editorial approach