Stackgrade

Shopify app comparisons and reviews

Home › Loyalty & Retention › Store Credit Apps

RankingAs of October 2026

Best Apps to Bulk Issue Store Credit on Shopify

Short answer

To issue store credit to hundreds of customers at once on Shopify, Bulk Store Credit by Win-Win is our top pick (95 of 100): upload a CSV with email, amount, currency, expiry and reason, free up to 20 rows, unlimited on $49 Pro. Stork and CreditKit also have free CSV tiers. Shopify's own admin issues credit to one customer at a time.

  1. 01

    Bulk Store Credit by Win-Win

    95/100

    CSV upload with a downloadable template and column mapping after upload, so your column names do not have to match. Each row can carry its own currency, expiry date and reason (up to 40 characters). Pro adds unlimited uploads, issuing by customer filter and post-purchase campaigns.

    Passed

    • Per-row currency, expiry and reason

    • Built for Shopify, 5.0 from 21 reviews

    • No percentage or per-order fee

    Missed or watch

    • Free plan stops at 20 rows

    • One reviewer split a roughly 5,000 row file in July 2026

  2. 02

    Stork Store Credit Automation

    75/100

    The only app here with a middle tier counted in CSV rows: 1,000 rows on Grow at $20. Unlimited CSV and a webhook arrive on Pro at $60.

    Passed

    • Clear row limits on every plan

    • Issue via Flow from Grow

    Missed or watch

    • 6 reviews

    • Not Built for Shopify

  3. 03

    Dollarback

    65/100

    Bulk import of balances by CSV starts on Pro ($29, 600 orders). Free has no bulk import.

    Passed

    • Built for Shopify, 4.8 from 26 reviews

    Missed or watch

    • Bulk import is not on the free plan

    • Per-order fee above 2,000 orders on Advanced

  4. 04

    CreditKit Bulk Store Credit

    65/100

    Free allows 250 rows per batch and 100 credit actions a month, with one-click batch undo. Growth at $19 removes the row limit. Launched July 2026 and has no reviews.

    Passed

    • Undo a batch in one click

    • Cheapest unlimited rows at $19

    Missed or watch

    • No reviews yet

  5. 05

    StoreCred Cashback & Credit

    45/100

    A single $19 plan with unlimited issuance and bulk CSV import of existing balances. No free plan and no reviews yet.

    Passed

    • Flat $19

    • States no percentage fees

    Missed or watch

    • Launched September 2026

    • No free plan

  6. 06

    MP Store Credit

    60/100

    CSV import and export on the free Power plan for up to 10,000 customers. Reviews are weak: 2.3 from 3.

    Passed

    • Free CSV import and export

    Missed or watch

    • 2.3 from 3 reviews

    • Unlimited customers costs $99

  7. 07

    CreditsYard Store Credit

    60/100

    Import and export on every plan, unlimited customers and credits. No free plan.

    Passed

    • 4.9 from 19 reviews

    Missed or watch

    • No free plan

  8. 08

    Koin Store Credit & Rewards

    65/100

    Lists bulk or single edits (credit or debit) from customer accounts. CSV import is not stated, and no plan table is shown.

    Passed

    • 182 reviews at 5.0, Built for Shopify

    Missed or watch

    • Bulk method not specified

AppFree bulk limitPaid bulk limitCheapest unlimited bulkReviews
Bulk Store Credit20 rowsUnlimited CSV uploads on Pro$49 a month5.0 (21)
Stork20 rows1,000 rows on Grow$60 a month5.0 (6)
CreditKit250 rows per batch, 100 actions a monthUnlimited rows on Growth$19 a monthnone yet
DollarbackNoneBulk import on Pro, 600 ordersNot stated4.8 (26)
StoreCredNo free planUnlimited$19 a monthnone yet
MP Store CreditCSV import, 10,000 customers75,000 on Booster ($9)$99 a month2.3 (3)
Key facts
Native ShopifyAdmin flow documented one customer at a time. API route exists: storeCreditAccountCredit mutation, needs write_store_credit_account_transactions scope.
Bulk Store Credit CSV columnsEmail, Amount, Currency, Expiration Date (optional, YYYY-MM-DD), Reason (optional, up to 40 characters)
Worked exampleSay you apologise to 300 customers with $10 each. That is $3,000 of new credit liability, issued in one upload instead of 300 profile edits.

Bulk issuing means one upload that credits many customers. These are the Shopify apps whose listings state a bulk or CSV method, ranked by the same 100 point score used on our main store credit ranking.

What to check before you upload

  1. Row limit on your plan. The free tiers differ a lot: 20 rows (Bulk Store Credit, Stork), 250 per batch (CreditKit).
  2. Currency per row. Bulk Store Credit takes USD, CAD, EUR, GBP and more in a Currency column. Native store credit accounts are held in one currency each.
  3. Expiry. Native Shopify sets expiry per issuance and has no store-wide default. A CSV column for the date lets you set it for the whole list. Check local rules first. See Shopify's store credit help.
  4. Customer notification. Native credit has a Notify customer option. Decide whether your whole list should get an email.
  5. Test file first. Run five rows before you run five thousand.

Shopify's own Adjust store credit pop-up, showing amount, expiry and the Notify customer option

Native Shopify's Adjust store credit dialog: one customer per dialog.

Scores for every bulk-capable app

App Score Bulk issue CSV import Auto/campaigns Balance widget Free plan No fees Prices shown Uncapped BFS Rated Track
01 Bulk Store Credit 95 ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗
02 Stork Store Credit Automation 75 ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
03 Dollarback 65 ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✗
04 CreditKit Bulk Store Credit 65 ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
05 Koin Store Credit & Rewards 65 ✓ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓
06 CreditsYard Store Credit 60 ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓
07 MP Store Credit 60 ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✓
08 Store Credit Cashback Redeemly 55 ✗ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✗
09 StoreCred Cashback & Credit 45 ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
10 Rise.ai 40 ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓
11 Pabloo Store Credit & Cashback 30 ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
12 Rewardify 10 ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
13 Angle Loyalty Studio 5 ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗

When the API is the better route

If you have a developer, Shopify's Admin GraphQL API has a storeCreditAccountCredit mutation. It needs the write_store_credit_account_transactions scope and rejects negative amounts. Numeric rate limits for it are not documented on the reference page. Most stores do not have a developer on hand, which is why the CSV apps exist. See also our native Shopify comparison and the price table for the whole category.

Questions people ask

How do I give store credit to 500 customers at once on Shopify?

Use an app that accepts a CSV. With Bulk Store Credit you download the template, fill in email and amount for each customer, upload, map the columns and issue. The free plan stops at 20 rows, so 500 customers needs Pro ($49 a month). Shopify's own admin issues credit one customer at a time.

Can I upload a CSV to give store credit in Shopify?

Not in Shopify's documented admin flow. The help pages describe issuing to one customer at a time. Apps such as Bulk Store Credit, Stork, CreditKit and StoreCred add CSV upload.

Can I undo a bulk store credit job?

CreditKit lists one-click batch undo. Bulk Store Credit's listing does not mention undo, so preview your file and test with a small CSV first. You can debit credit natively, one customer at a time, if you issue by mistake.

What is the cheapest app for bulk store credit?

CreditKit Growth and StoreCred are $19 a month, and MP Store Credit's Booster is $9. All three are new or thinly reviewed. Bulk Store Credit costs more at $49 but has 21 reviews at 5.0 and the Built for Shopify badge.

Marcus Reed

Meet the editor

Marcus Reed

Marcus likes getting past the feature list to the tradeoffs that matter. His editorial focus is clear comparisons, transparent scoring and helping store owners understand what they get for their money.

About our editorial approach