Home › Loyalty & Retention › Gift Card Apps
Head to headAs of October 2026
Bulk Gift Cards vs BatchCard for Shopify (2026)
Short answer
Bulk Gift Cards scores 75 and BatchCard scores 65 in our October 2026 scoring. BatchCard is far cheaper at every paid step ($4.99, $9.99, $24.99) and lists 10,000-card batches. Bulk Gift Cards adds a multi-currency redemption setting and customer-list issuing, with unlimited batches on one $49 Pro plan. Both are new.
Pick by situation
Under 2,500 cards a month
BatchCard Pro, $9.99. Cheaper than our $49 by a wide margin.
Several currencies
Bulk Gift Cards. BatchCard's listing does not state multi-currency.
Printable PDF cards
BatchCard Business, $24.99. Includes printable PDF cards and URL import.
| Feature | Bulk Gift Cards | BatchCard |
|---|---|---|
| Rating (reviews) | None yet (0) | 5.0 (4) |
| Launched | July 15, 2026 | April 29, 2026 |
| Built for Shopify | No | No |
| Free plan | 20 gift cards a month | 25 gift cards a month, CSV export, custom prefixes and suffixes, batch dashboard |
| Paid plans | Pro at $49 a month or $411 a year, with unlimited batch sizes | Three paid tiers: Starter $4.99 for 500 cards, Pro $9.99 for 2,500, Business $24.99 unlimited |
| Batch size | Unlimited on Pro | Up to 10,000 in one batch |
| Import existing codes | Yes | Yes, CSV or XLSX, from Starter |
| Multi-currency | Yes, with redemption choice | Not stated |
| Code export | Every code as CSV | Every 16-digit code as CSV anytime |
| Extras | Issue from Customers page, customer account block (Pro) | Klaviyo, Flow, reminders, reports, scheduled delivery (Pro) |
BatchCard is the cheapest serious competitor to Bulk Gift Cards. Both launched in 2026 and both have few or no reviews, so the comparison rests on listing facts.
Score sheet
| Check | Bulk Gift Cards | BatchCard |
|---|---|---|
| Bulk gift card creation listed (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Full codes exportable as CSV with no time limit (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Multi-currency cards with redemption control stated (10 pts) | ✓ | ✗ |
| Import existing codes listed (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Free plan includes the core feature (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| No % of value, per-order or overage fee listed (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| All plan prices shown on the listing (5 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| A paid plan with no cap on the core action (10 pts) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Built for Shopify badge (10 pts) | ✗ | ✗ |
| Rated 4.5 or higher with 10+ reviews (10 pts) | ✗ | ✗ |
| Track record: 100+ reviews or launched by Oct 2023 (5 pts) | ✗ | ✗ |
| Total score | 75 of 100 | 65 of 100 |
The 10 point gap is the multi-currency check. Neither has the Built for Shopify badge, a 10-review rating, or the track record.
Where BatchCard wins
BatchCard costs less. Starter ($4.99) lists import of new or existing codes, email delivery and bulk resend. Pro ($9.99) lists Klaviyo and Flow, expiry settings, reminders, reports and scheduled delivery. Business ($24.99) is unlimited. If you do not need currency control or customer-list issuing, there is no price argument for our $49 plan.
Where Bulk Gift Cards wins
- Currency. Redemption setting per batch, any currency the store sells in.
- Customer lists. Pro issues from Shopify's Customers page, 250 ticked customers or a 5,000 segment.
- Preview. The CSV upload shows every row before any card exists.
Read the full bulk gift card ranking for the rest of the field, or the Bulk Gift Cards review for screenshots.
See also Bulk Gift Cards vs Datora and the gift card ranking.
Questions people ask
Is BatchCard cheaper than Bulk Gift Cards?
Yes. BatchCard's paid plans are $4.99, $9.99 and $24.99 a month. Bulk Gift Cards Pro is $49 a month. BatchCard's Business plan at $24.99 is also unlimited.
Does BatchCard support multiple currencies?
The listing text we read in October 2026 does not state it, so it is unverified. Ask the developer before you rely on it.
Do both apps export full gift card codes?
Yes. BatchCard's listing says each 16-digit code is stored when the card is made and can be exported to CSV at any time. Bulk Gift Cards saves every code at creation and exports it as CSV.